What I got!

My buy: a porcelain mould for making rubber gloves, now a slightly creepy jewellery storage device

One of the things I’ll miss most about living here? The Brooklyn Flea, which used to be right downstairs but now has an excellent new plot in Williamsburg with views of the Empire State.

Also! Great shopping. Which leads me to my friend Kate Payne’s little shopapalooza, the Brooklyn Flea Spree, in honour of her excellent new book, The Hip Girl’s Guide to Homemaking – in which I was one of the bloggers tasked with finding something fab for $25. You like? If so, please vote!

I’m in good company here, people – the other bloggers are Mouth of the Border, Fucked in Park Slope, Brokelyn and Autumn Makes and Does. So I need all the help I can get…

And here's the book!

And here's the book!

Silver box, with crystal beads inside that I might make into something else. Bought this too

Silver box, with crystal beads inside that I might make into something else. Bought this too

Porchetta roll. Not homewares, but I could have had five for the same money

Porchetta roll. Not homewares, but I could have had five for the same money

Very cool terrarium from Twig, complete with mini sheep. Outside my budget, sadly

